Salt and Pepper Salmon Bites w/ Long Grain and Wild Rice

April 28, 2022 at 6:54 PM | Posted in Aunt Millie's Live Carb Smart, fish, salmon, seafood, Uncle Ben's Rice | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Today’s Menu: Salt and Pepper Salmon Bites w/ Long Grain and Wild Rice

 

 

For Breakfast this morning I prepared a 2 Egg Bacon and Cheese Omelet. I was hungry and the Omelet hit the spot! I also had my morning cup of Bigelow Decaf Green Tea. Outside a cool breeze most of the day. A high of 58 degrees and mostly cloudy. I’m beginning to wonder if Spring or Summer will ever get here! Finally got the yard done! We raked the flower beds of leaves and the older wood chips. Then put down the new Black Wood Chips, it looks great. For the lawn, the Winter was rough on everyone’s lawn. I’ve been putting lawn seed and grass fertilizer down since early March and it’s paid off. The lawn looks great also! I have everything ready for when or if it gets warm out. For Dinner tonight I prepared Salt and Pepper Salmon Bites w/ Long Grain and Wild Rice.

 

I bought a package of Salmon Bites at Meijer the other day. It seems all stores have Salmon Bites now, which must be the new trend! To prepare them I’ll be needing Cooking Olive Oil,  McCormick Dried Cilantro, McCormick Grinder Sea Salt and Grinder Black Pepper. I’ll be cooking it in a skillet that I sprayed with Pam Non Stick Cooking Spray and 1 tablespoon of the Cooking Olive Oil on medium heat. I washed the Salmon off in cold water and dried them with a paper towel. I put the Salmon Bites in a bowl and added some Olive Oil to it. I then made sure I covered all the Salmon in the Oil. I then seasoned them with Sea Salt, Black Pepper and Cilantro.

 

With the skillet heated and ready I added the Salmon to it. I cooked it 2 minutes a side, and done. The Salmon Bites were small so it took just 2 minutes a side to get done. They turned out delicious, the Seasoning was perfect. I’ll have to have the Bites more often.

 

 

 

To go with the Salmon I prepared some Uncle Ben’s Ready Rice – Long Grain and Wild Rice. It comes in a microwavable Pouch. Just heat the pouch in the microwave and serve. Love Rice! I also had a Aunt Millie’s Live Carb Smart Dinner Roll.  For Dessert/Snack later a 100 Calorie Mini Bag of Snyder’s Pretzels with a Coke Zero to drink.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Atlantic Salmon
The Atlantic salmon is a species of ray-finned fish in the family Salmonidae. It is found in the northern Atlantic Ocean, in rivers that flow into the north Atlantic and, due to human introduction, in the north Pacific Ocean.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Atlantic_salmon

 

 

 

Ben’s Original Long Grain and Wild Ready Rice
You don’t need a lot of time to get a lot flavor with Ben’s Original™ Long Grain & Wild READY RICE™! In just 90 seconds you can serve your family a delicious rice dish with the flavor of 23 herbs and seasonings. You know us as the brand behind the world’s best rice. Now find out how we’re making the world better, creating opportunities that offer everyone a seat at the table.

* Microwaves in just 90 seconds
* 100% US Grown
* No artificial flavors or colors
* No trans fat, no saturated fat, no cholesterol
* Convenient pouch eliminates prep and cleanup

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

fork & spoon

A virtual collection of some of my favorite recipes

CING Yummies

Recipes from my family and cooking lessons

chefneicyblog.wordpress.com/

Eat Good, Feel Good , Be Good

Casa De Chlo

Simple Cooking, Simple Living

Sunnie Jolie

Anything jolie under the sun

Pudge Factor

A food blog with everyday recipes, step-by-step directions and photos, and detailed recipes.

Minnesota Food Lover

Sifting Through Recipes and Restaurants

Priya's Kitchen

Food, Friends, and Flavor

BurkesChannelingBombeck

Burning the pink candle before it melts in storage

Healthy & Delicious Food

Where health meets flavor

I Heart Health

Affordably Vegan And Gluten Free

Running In My Head

rantings & ramblings