Pastrami and Swiss Buffalo Burger w/ Baked Crinkle Fries

July 2, 2018 at 5:11 PM | Posted in Aunt Millie's, Boar's Head, Ore - Ida, Wild Idea Buffalo | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Today’s Menu: Pastrami and Swiss Buffalo Burger w/ Baked Crinkle Fries

 

 

 

To start my morning off I Poached an Egg and served it on a slice of Aunt Millie’s Light Whole Grain Bread. I also heated up a couple of Johnsonville Turkey Breakfast Sausage Links along with a cup of Bigelow Decaf Green Tea. Weather wise its about the same Hot and Humid. They say our hottest days will be Wednesday and Thursday. So after Breakfast I started touching up the shutters outside. Nothing major, just a few places on them needed some paint. I’m having the ramp leading to the Kitchen revarnished Tuesday, my neighbor is doing it for me. Anyway I got everything done outside before it became too hot and humid. For Dinner tonight I tried something new. I prepared a Pastrami and Swiss Buffalo Burger w/ Baked Crinkle Fries.

 

This recipe was inspired from one of the Diners, Drive-Ins, ans Dives, one of my favorite shows! I’ve come across so many recipes watching this show. It’s sort of a strange combo but it looked great on TV and thought I would give it a try. For my Burger I’ll need; the Wild Idea Buffalo 1/3-Lb Buffalo Burger, Boar’s Head Pastrami and Boar’s Head Imported Switzerland Swiss Cheese (That I purchased at Kroger yesterday), French’s Spicy Brown Mustard, and Aunt Millie’s Reduced Calorie Hamburger Buns.

 

 

 

As always I’m using the Wild Idea Buffalo 1/3-Lb Burgers. Just love these Buffalo Burgers; meaty, juicy and just flat out delicious! Preheated up a skillet that I sprayed with Pam Cooking Spray, seasoned my Burger with McCormick Grinder Sea Salt and Black Peppercorn. I then pan fried it about 3 1/2 minutes per side, and done. After I flipped the Burger I added a slice of Swiss Cheese on top.

 

 

 

 

As my Burger was cooking I got a small skillet and sprayed it with Pam Non-Stick Cooking Spray. Then heated the pan on medium heat. With the pan heated I added the Pastrami and heated it up. I flipped several times. I just wanted to warm it up being sure not to over cook it.

 

 

 

 

 

To put the Buffalo Burger together I used a Aunt Millie’s Reduced Calorie Hamburger Bun. I served the Swiss and Buffalo Burger on the Bun. Topped it with Pastrami. I then took the Spicy Brown Mustard and added to the backside of the top Bun., and done! A delicious change of pace for my Wild Idea Burger. As usual the Burger came out a beautiful medium rare. The added Pastrami, Swiss, and Spicy Brown Mustard worked great! Gave it another depth of flavor to an already delicious Burger. I’ll have this again!

 

 

 

I also baked some Ore Ida Crinkle Fries, served these with a side of Hunt’s Ketchup for dipping. For Dessert/Snack later a bowl of Skinny Pop – Pop Corn and a Peach Diet Snapple to drink.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wild Idea Buffalo 1/3-Lb Buffalo Burgers

Prepare for a whole new level of burger. Conveniently pre-made into one-third pound patties that are ever so grillable. Dinner ready. Each pack is 1 pound with 3 – 1/3 Lb patties.
http://buy.wildideabuffalo.com/collections/a-la-carte/products/3-1-3-lb-ready-made-buffalo-burgers-1-lb-pack

 

 

 

 

 

Boar’s Head Meat and Cheese

Boar’s Head Cap-Off Top Round Pastrami
This hand-trimmed top round is rich and smokey and is generously coated with spices, including black pepper, ginger, cloves and coriander, then patiently smoked. Boar’s Head Top Round Pastrami is bursting with classic New York deli flavor.

Boar’s Head imported Switzerland Swiss Cheese
Bold and nutty with earthy notes, this incredibly balanced Swiss import is crafted in the authentic Alpine tradition under the watchful supervision of Käse Meisters. This intensely flavorful cheese partners perfectly with Boar’s Head Corned Beef Brisket in a classic Reuben.
https://boarshead.com/

 

 

Ore Ida Golden Crinkles®

French fries with ridges.
We’re proud to say that our Golden Crinkles® are America’s favorite fries!* What’s not to love? These oh-so-tasty crinkle cut fries are just plain fun, especially when they’re paired with a juicy hamburger or hot dog and dipped in Heinz® Ketchup

SERVING SIZE 84g
CALORIES 120
FAT 4 1/2g
SODIUM 290mg
CARBS 19g

https://www.oreida.com/Products/G/Golden-Crin

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What a great looking burger! Enjoy. Happy 4th. Stay cool.

    • It really turned out good!


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

Arpita Roy

Healthcare and Digital Enthusiast.

Borough Chef

Recipes and updates from chef Beth Adamson

what Will eats

Cooking comfort food and traveling for new eats

Xanadu

Unboxing the human experience

Graceful Mary

Living the simple life

My Nana's Recipes

The good old-fashioned Italian cuisine

Hive Heart Harvest

Homegrown Happiness, Family Approved

Book Dragon That Cooks

I love cooking and accumulating books that I hope to read at some point.

ya hungry?

The answer to the "you hungry?" question is always yes in my eyes!

re·dact

Masters of the Universe, BBQ, and Hot Sauce Hub

The Spoon

Eating Disorder Recovery

Steve Hall Blog

Posts from our Adventure on the Sea of Life

Scandal Boggs ┃ Fashion, Beauty & Home

Profiling the hottest trends, outfit ideas, and home lifestyle

Healthy Austin Magazine

Keeping Austin Healthy One Issue at a Time

bonitappétit

a lifestyle blog

Journeys to the Here & Now

Exploring the beauty of now, one journey at a time