April 9, 2012 at 8:09 AM | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Originally posted on The Recipe Critic:

This tasty and ridiculously easy dish will have your taste buds dancing in 30 mins! And it’s definitely company worthy! There is basically no prep and the sauce takes 5 mins to make. Besides that you have to do nothing! Just pop the chicken in the oven and wait for the magic to happen! And when I say magic I really mean it! I wanted to take a bite photo of all the chicken/ham cheesiness but once I tried a little piece I couldn’t stop and before I knew it my plate was empty :)

The chicken and ham release a delicious juice that keeps your chicken nice and moist :)

Here’s how to make it:

Deconstructed Chicken Cordon Bleu

Serves 4

Ingredients:

For the chicken:

  • 2 medium large chicken breasts
  • a little bit of paprika and pepper
  • 8 slices deli ham
  • 4 slices swiss cheese (broken in half)
  • 3-4 tbsp italian bread crumbs

Directions: Preheat oven to 350F. Butterfly each chicken breasts (cut all the way through) to create 4 thin chicken cutlets. Sprinkle the…

View original 176 more words

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

My Wife Makes

A site dedicated to sharing my wife's delicious food and dessert recipes!

The Kiwi Cook

Illusions and delusions of a foodie from Down Under

Sarah 'n Spice

and everything nice...a collection of my favorite recipes and thoughts on life

Traditionally Modern Food

Traditional Recipes with a modern twist

My Dining Table

Food. Food. Food.

Powerful Foods

Great easy and fun foods, not into fad diets just cooking and eating the rights foods for me...I'm mainly a pescatarion but do eat meat when my body tells me to, I'm into nonsense cooking! So sorry no fancy stuff you know big plates small servings!

Seafarrwide

Love to Travel, Laugh and Write

sallychef

combinare gusto ed eleganza

Kitchen Equations

Food equations for yummy reactions!!!

No Milk Today

dairy free recipes

Ginger & Olives

Travel the world in your kitchen.

The Ambrosial

Food, Art and Travel

The Cardigan Kitchen

cooking and a penchant for cardies

Cooking Is My Sport

Practice makes perfect, so put me in the game, Coach!

kitchen konfidential

...sharing my cooking secrets & recipe inspirations

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,010 other followers

