Baked Salmon w/ Potatoes Au Gratin, Grilled Asparagus, and…

October 17, 2011 at 5:22 PM | Posted in baking, cheese, dessert, diabetes, diabetes friendly, fish, Food, Healthy Life Whole Grain Breads, low calorie, low carb, potatoes, salmon, seafood | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Today’s Menu: Baked Salmon w/ Potatoes Au Gratin, Grilled Asparagus, and Whole Grain Bread

What a dinner! I purchased a large Sockeye Salmon fillet that I cut into 4 pieces, having 1 for dinner and freezing the other 3. I brushed the Salmon with some fresh Lemon Juice to start. I then took about 1 oz. of Splenda Brown Sugar and 2 oz. of Light Soy Sauce and mixed the two together in a small bowl. Then I brushed the Sauce over the fillet evenly. I then baked the Salmon at 400 degrees for 12 minutes. I’ll leave the Ingredients at the end of the post. The Soy Sauce and Brown Sugar makes a fantastic great tasting Sauce.

As sides I had Grilled Asparagus Spears and Idahoan Potatoes Au Gratin. I had never tried these before and I was really looking forward to it. I love Potatoes Au Gratin and hadn’t had them in forever. They were easy to fix and turned out delicious! The box contains your Potatoes and Sauce. You just add Water, 3/4 Cup 2% Milk and 1 1/2 Tablespoon of I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter. You can either bake it or cook it on stove top. I baked mine to give it a Golden Browning. Baked it for 25 minutes at 450 degrees. They are 160 Calories and 20 carbs as fixed by the directions but I substituted the Milk for 2% Milk and Butter with the I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter to cut back on both the calories and carbs. Along with the Asparagus and Potatoes I had Healthy Life Whole Grain Bread. For dessert latera Yoplait Delight 100 Calorie Parfait.

Sauce for Salmon

Ingredients;

2 oz. Fresh Lemon Juice
1 oz. Firmly Packed Splenda Brown Sugar
2 oz. Light Soy Sauce

*Brush Salmon with Lemon Juice
*In a small bowl, blend Brown Sugar and Soy Sauce. Brush Sauce evenly over fillets.
*Bake Salmon at 400 degrees for 11 minutes or until done.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Surbhi Sarna

The Pursuit of Writing

eatAloha

Food for your mind, body & soul

Cook it fit

a healthy bite

Of All Tastes

Diary of a Self-Taught Cook

taste of colours

everything has got taste

Fat Girl Living Low Carb

Join My Journey on Eating & Living Low Carb

Healthy cooking jar

Healthy recipes, dreamy cakes, sweet gym and everyday joys

Prefer Healthy Style

Living Your Healthy Life

Food 4 Your Mood

A journey to the Gastronomy Universe. A one-stop destination for foodies, chefs and wannabes.

Chivalrous Cooking

Nate Cooks. Jenn Eats.

Vintage Kitchen

Comfort Food with a Twist

Little Nomadic Kitchen

For the love of global cuisine

recollections of food

Recollections of food experiences that have helped shape my love for homely, wholesome, honest food

Cooking Is My Sport

Practice makes perfect, so put me in the game, Coach!

Heart of a Country Home

Southern Recipes from a Country Kitchen

Olive Sundays

Melbourne Food Blog

Mommy Cook For Me

Home recipes from one mother to another

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 914 other followers

